Customer Success Story – Anio

 

Focus on scaling and core business: With efficient fulfillment and strategic support

 

 

 

 

Industry: Electronics
Location: Bremen, Germany
Year founded: 2016
Team size: < 10 Employees

Overview

Anio’s smartwatches for kids enable a safe and modern use of technology – adapted to each stage of childhood. Based on French psychiatrist Serge Tisseron’s 3-6-9-12 rule, Anio offers the right product for every age from 3 to 12. Products range from analog watches to learn telling the time to smartwatches with parental control and silent setting built to avoid distractions.

In 2016, Jan Michael Wolff, Founder and CEO of Anio together with Co-Founder Mark Peter had the idea to develop a child-friendly alternative to smartphones. Before that, he and his brothers had already founded the company “LUPUS-ELECTRONICS” which today is one of the most successful German manufacturers of security solutions. The aim of Anio as well is to offer a secure, high-quality product equipped with a software developed in Germany. Currently, Anio is expanding its portfolio via additional products, such as smartwatches for seniors, a children’s mobile phone and a pet tracker in order to offer a suitable product to all members of the family.

Challenge

Like many other eCommerce stores, Anio started with self-managed logistics. At that time, parcels were still packed in the office, labels printed out and passed on to carriers. But Anio’s in-house logistics could not keep up with the rapidly increasing order volume. The next step from shipping from the office to shipping from LUPUS ELECTRONICS’s warehouse also quickly reached its scaling limits due to several successful marketing campaigns. Anio was therefore looking for a fulfillment provider that would become the company’s logistics expert. A fulfillment provider that could offer fast shipping, provide key resources for scaling, integrate directly with Shopify and provide the needed automations to speed up processes.

Lorenzo Pohl, E-Commerce Manager, Anio

Solution

With Alaiko, Anio has found a fulfillment partner that successfully handles their logistics and frees up resources for their core business and scaling. In addition, Alaiko offers further services to automate fulfillment processes and enable easier logistics control.

Efficient fulfillment plus the Alaiko Operating System® for unlimited growth

Anio didn’t just want to outsource their logistics, they wanted a fulfillment solution that would drive their growth and business development. Alaiko provides them with efficient logistics combined with warehouses of the highest technical standard, sufficient capacity, and space to grow successfully. In addition, the Alaiko Operating System® enables transparency of all fulfillment processes. Anio is informed in real-time about orders and their status of fulfillment. Intervention is possible at any time and necessary corrections are made automatically. Should potential problems occur over the last mile, investigation requests are triggered automatically. This eliminates the effort of having to manually submit the request via the carrier. Up to 10 minutes can be saved per case in Customer Service.

For planning short-term campaigns, Anio also finds Alaiko’s bundle feature particularly helpful. With this feature, Anio creates so-called bundles from several products, which are purchased by customers as a package deal. Via the Alaiko platform, Anio can monitor the availability of individual bundle items at any time and therefore avoid overselling. Thanks to fulfillment rules in the Alaiko Operating System®, Anio also automatically defines marketing materials for individual campaigns, such as flyers or add-ons, which are enclosed with the packages. 

 

%

Sales increase since Alaiko

of sales via the eCommerce store

Time saving with research inquiries

Focus on Anio’s core business and
product expansion

The efficiency of logistics is visible: Since switching to Alaiko, sales have increased by 115%, and the online store accounts for ⅔ of total sales. Since the beginning of the collaboration, Anio has valued the comprehensive support, the personal communication, and the smart solutions Alaiko finds for their individual requirements. Alaiko also supports them in forecasting as well as with issues not directly related to fulfillment. This strengthens Anio’s back in being able to fully concentrate on the core business and invest time in optimizing the online store and developing new products.

 

Lorenzo Pohl, E-Commerce Manager, Anio

More Success-Stories:

ZOÉ LU

ZOÉ LU

ZOÉ LU - the handbag revolution. Because ZOÉ LU is changing the way we carry and combine a bag. Alaiko's ...
bumpli®

bumpli®

Learn how bumpli® offers an inspiring post-purchase experience and increases retention and sales with "Track by Alaiko".
Hey Marly

Hey Marly

Hey Marly's innovation are sandals with changeable designs. Footwear can easily be outfitted with different ...
MagicHolz

MagicHolz

MagicHolz combines the world of wood technics and mechanics with the joy of playful creativity. Learn how Alaiko ...

Ready?
Get to know Alaiko now.

Contact us for a demo with an expert or a personal quote.

Customer Success Story – Anio

Dank effizientem Fulfillment und strategischem Support: Voller Fokus auf Kerngeschäft und Skalierung

 

 

 

Branche: Elektronik
Standort: Bremen, Deutschland
Gründungsjahr: 2016
Teamgröße: < 10 Mitarbeitende

Überblick

Anio’s Smartwatches für Kinder ermöglichen einen sicheren und modernen Umgang mit Technologie – angepasst auf jeden Kindheitsabschnitt. Basierend auf der 3-6–9-12-Regel des französischen Psychiaters Serge Tisseron, bietet Anio für jede Altersstufe von 3 bis 12 Jahren das richtige Produkt. Von der analogen Uhr, um die Uhrzeit zu lernen, bis hin zur Smartwatch mit Jugendschutz und Stillmodus gegen Ablenkung.

Jan Michael Wolff, Founder und CEO von Anio hatte 2016 die Idee, gemeinsam mit Co-Founder Mark Peter eine kindgerechte Alternative zum Smartphone zu entwickeln. Zuvor hatte er mit seinen Brüdern bereits das Unternehmen LUPUS-ELECTRONICS gegründet – heute einer der erfolgreichsten deutschen Hersteller für Sicherheitslösungen. Auch für Anio war der  Anspruch, ein sicheres, qualitativ hochwertiges Produkt zu bieten, das mit einer in Deutschland entwickelten Software ausgestattet ist. Aktuell erweitert Anio das Portfolio um weitere Produkte, wie eine Senior:innen-Smartwatch, ein Kinder-Handy und einen Haustier-Tracker, um allen Mitgliedern der Familie ein passendes Produkt anbieten zu können.

Herausforderung

Wie viele andere Online-Shops, begann auch Anio mit einer eigenen Logistik. Pakete wurden zu dieser Zeit noch selbst im Büro verpackt, Labels ausgedruckt und an den Versanddienstleister weitergegeben. Doch mit dem schnell steigenden Bestellvolumen konnte Anio’s Inhouse-Logistik nicht mithalten. Auch der nächste Schritt zum Versand der Pakete aus dem Lager von Lupus Electronics stieß durch mehrere erfolgreiche Marketingkampagnen schnell an die Grenzen.  Anio suchte daher nach einem Fulfillment-Anbieter, der zum Logistik-Experten des Unternehmens werden sollte. Ein Fulfiller, der schnellen Versand ermöglicht, wichtige Ressourcen für die Skalierung offeriert, eine direkte Integration zu Shopify herstellt und die nötigen Automatisierungen bietet, um Prozesse zu beschleunigen.

Lorenzo Pohl, E-Commerce Manager, Anio

Lösung

Mit Alaiko hat Anio einen Fulfillment-Partner gefunden, der einerseits erfolgreich ihre Logistik abwickelt sowie Ressourcen für das Kerngeschäft und die Skalierung freimacht. Dazu bietet Alaiko zusätzliche Services, um die Fulfillment-Prozesse zu automatisieren und eine einfachere Steuerung der Logistik zu ermöglichen.

Effizientes Fulfillment mit dem Alaiko Operating System® für unbegrenztes Wachstum

Anio wollte nicht nur eine Auslagerung der eigenen Logistik, sondern ein Fulfillment-Angebot, das ihr Wachstum und die Weiterentwicklung des Business vorantreibt. Alaiko bietet ihnen eine effiziente Logistik mit Lagern auf dem höchsten technischen Standard und ausreichend Kapazitäten sowie Lagerflächen, um erfolgreich wachsen zu können. Darüber hinaus gibt das Alaiko Operating System® Transparenz über alle Fulfillment-Prozesse. Anio ist in Echtzeit über Bestellungen und den Status der Abwicklung informiert. Ein Eingriff ist jederzeit möglich, nötige Korrekturen werden zusätzlich auch automatisiert vorgenommen. Sollte es einmal Probleme auf der letzten Meile geben, werden Nachforschungsaufträge ebenfalls automatisiert angestoßen. Der Aufwand, über den Versanddienstleister einen Nachforschungsauftrag stellen zu müssen, ist damit beseitigt. Pro Fall spart das 10 wertvolle Minuten im Customer Service.

Für die Planung von kurzfristigen Kampagnen ist für Anio auch Alaiko’s Bundle-Funktion besonders hilfreich. Mit diesem Feature erstellt Anio so genannte Bundles aus mehreren Produkten, die von den Kund:innen als Paketangebot erworben werden. Über die Alaiko-Plattform kann Anio dabei jederzeit die Verfügbarkeit der einzelnen Bundle-Artikel überwachen und Overselling vermeiden. Mit den Alaiko Fulfillment-Regeln im Operating System® definiert Anio außerdem für einzelne Kampagnen automatisch Marketingmaterialien wie Flyer oder Add-Ons, die den Paketen beigelegt werden. 

 

%

Umsatzzuwachs seit Alaiko

des Umsatzes über den Online-Shop

Zeitersparnis bei Nachforschungsaufträgen

Fokus auf Anio’s Kerngeschäft

und Produkterweiterung 

Die Effizienz der Logistik ist sichtbar: Seit dem Wechsel zu Alaiko sind die Umsätze um 115% gestiegen – der Online-Shop macht ⅔ des Gesamtumsatzes aus. Seit Anfang der Zusammenarbeit schätzt Anio den umfassenden Support, den persönlichen Austausch und die intelligenten Lösungen, die Alaiko für ihre individuellen Anforderungen findet. Auch bei Forecastings und Themen, die nicht direkt mit dem Fulfillment zusammenhängen, unterstützt Alaiko sie. Das stärkt Anio den Rücken, um sich voll und ganz auf das Kerngeschäft zu konzentrieren und Zeit in die Optimierung des Online-Shops und Entwicklung neuer Produkte investieren zu können.

 

Lorenzo Pohl, E-Commerce Manager, Anio

Mehr Success-Stories:

ZOÉ LU

ZOÉ LU

ZOÉ LU - die Handbag Revolution. Denn ZOÉ LU verändert die Art, eine Tasche zu tragen und zu kombinieren. ...
Bumpli

Bumpli

Erfahrt hier, wie bumpli® mit "Track by Alaiko" eine begeisternde Post-Purchase Experience bietet sowie Retention ...
HeyMarly

HeyMarly

Hey Marly's Innovation: Sandalen mit Wechselkonzept. Die Schuhe können einfach mit unterschiedlichen Aufsätzen, ...
MagicHolz

MagicHolz

MagicHolz verbindet die Welt der Holztechnik und Mechanik mit der Freude an spielerischer Kreativität. Erfahren ...

Bereit?
Jetzt Alaiko kennenlernen.

Für einen unverbindlichen Austausch sowie zur Angebotserstellung, vereinbare hier ein Beratungsgespräch.