Customer success story – T1TAN

 

Improved customer experience and increased efficiency through individualized and tailored fulfillment processes 

 

Industry: Sports
Location: Herbolzheim, Deutschland
Founding year: 2010
Team size: 10 Employees

Overview

The slogan “Professional goal-keeper gloves that everyone can afford”, divulges that T1TAN designs gloves for everyone – from every goalkeeper in any amateur league to goalkeepers in the Bundesliga (Germany’s top soccer league). Manuel Meier and Matthias Leibitz founded the company with the aim of selling professional goalkeepers’ gloves, made with superior technology, at a fair price. T1TAN has a decisive advantage due the fact that it gives the option of personalizing each set of goalkeeper gloves, ensuring that each item is truly unique. The result is impressive: more than 125,000 goalkeepers already play with T1TAN.

Challenges

 

T1TAN’s business model quickly demonstrated itself as being successful. Order volumes skyrocketed. In a mere two years, from 2018 to 2020, the company’s sales doubled. As exciting and satisfying as growth can be, the challenges that come with it can be considerable. Since customization is the focus of these products, the founders wanted to maintain the customer-centric approach in the post-purchasing phase, deliver as quickly as possible, offer excellent customer service, and smooth and easy returns. T1TAN’s fulfillment solution, therefore, had to meet all these demands. One decisive factor was that no information about any item should go missing. Orders should still be editable after check-out and the return process for customers should be as simple as possible.

In the past, the personalization of the gloves often created difficulties. This was due to an extremely complex system, so errors often occurred when mistakes were made in the warehouse in relation to the personalization data (e.g. initials on the gloves). This resulted in processing delays. T1TAN’s customers had to endure long waiting periods for their personalized gloves. Not only did this impair the internal processes in warehouse receiving, picking, and shipping, which were always dependent on manual handling, but also impacted negatively on the customer experience.

That’s why T1TAN was on the lookout for a fulfillment partner who, on the one hand, possessed the know-how to master technical challenges, and on the other hand, could also process and ship the orders efficiently. Additionally, a decisive factor was also the ability to adapt and scale the fulfillment process, as well as support further growth.

Manuel Meier, Co-Founder T1TAN

Solution

 

T1TAN came to Alaiko with all the typical problems of a fast-growing company. The requirement for scalability without growing pains, combined with complex technical demands, called for a customized solution. Alaiko’s Operating System, the control platform for the fulfillment process, enabled them to set up customized and flexible processes for T1TAN.

Individualized processes ensure the very best customer experience

 

Since T1TAN and Alaiko have been collaborating, personalizing goalkeeper gloves is an automated process. Following customers’ specifications for personalization via the online shop, Alaiko transmits the information to the warehouse in a clear and structured way, along with precise instructions. The gloves are then immediately personalized, within the warehouse. This approach speeds up the fulfillment process, ensuring that customers receive their products within the shortest possible time, including a “next-day” delivery option.

Dennis Fietzeck, Customer Success Manager T1TAN

One platform for everything: Maximum efficiency, flexibility, and scalability

 

The optimization of T1TAN’s fulfillment is not only noticeable for end customers. Despite a steadily increasing number of orders, the time and effort required for logistics management on the part of T1TAN has decreased significantly. To avoid the need for follow-up and manual supervision of repetitive processes, Alaiko automates the selection of carriers depending on the shipping region, for example, as well as the insertion of marketing material, flyers, and the selection of optimal shipping cartons. The rules and conditions for these processes can be flexibly selected and changed via by the shop itself, within Alaiko’s Operating System. This not only provides more transparency on the process status, but also reduces shipping errors, without requiring manual communication between the fulfiller and T1TAN. If returns do occur, no additional resources are required to process these. The Alaiko platform conveniently manages active and passive returns in a structured chart and automatically documents the customer’s feedback regarding the reason for the return. The “Prime by Seller” option is no longer problematic for T1TAN. Alaiko guarantees that it will meet the Prime delivery time of one business day, thereby supporting T1TAN in its expansion of sales channels.

 T1TAN Team

Due to increased flexibility and customer satisfaction levels, T1TAN can once again focus on its ambitious growth plans. T1TAN intends to become the market leader for goalkeeper gloves and wants to see as many keepers as possible wearing their gloves during matches. Together with Alaiko, they feel confident that they can achieve a bright future.

More success stories:

MagicHolz

MagicHolz

MagicHolz combines the world of wood technics and mechanics with the joy of playful creativity. Learn how Alaiko ...
gitti

gitti

"Conscious Beauty is the future of Beauty" - This is the vision of gitti Conscious Beauty. Read here how Alaiko ...
Oceanmata

Oceanmata

"Mobile phone cases for plastic-free oceans." This is Oceanmata's mission. Read here how Alaiko implemented a ...
Paperlike

Paperlike

Paperlike is the first screen protector that makes writing and drawing on your iPad by hand more enjoyable. ...

Ready to go?
Get to know Alaiko now.

Contact us for a demo with an expert or a personal quote.

Customer Success Story – T1TAN

Verbesserte Customer Experience und gesteigerte Effizienz durch individuell zugeschnittene Fulfillment-Prozesse

Branche: Sport
Standort: Herbolzheim, Deutschland
Gründungsjahr: 2010
Teamgröße: 10 Mitarbeitende

Überblick

Mit dem Slogan “Profi-Torwarthandschuhe, die sich jeder leisten kann” entwickelt T1TAN Handschuhe für alle – vom Kreisliga-Keeper bis hin zum Bundesligatorwart. Manuel Meier und Matthias Leibitz gründeten das Unternehmen mit dem Ziel, Torwarthandschuhe mit Profi-Technologie zu einem fairen Preis zu verkaufen. Besonders die Möglichkeit, alle Torwarthandschuhe personalisieren zu lassen und jedes Modell zu einem Unikat machen zu können, verschafft T1TAN einen wichtigen Vorteil zur Konkurrenz. Das Ergebnis lässt sich sehen: Mehr als 125.000 Torhüter vertrauen bereits auf T1TAN.

Herausforderung

T1TAN’s Geschäftsmodell hat sich schnell bewährt. Das Bestellvolumen stieg rasant in die Höhe. In nur zwei Jahren, von 2018 auf 2020, verdoppelte sich der Umsatz des Unternehmens. So aufregend und erfüllend Wachstum sein kann, so groß können die Herausforderungen sein, die damit einhergehen. Da Customization bei den Produkten im Mittelpunkt steht, wollten die Gründer den kundenzentrierten Ansatz auch im Post-Purchase Prozess aufrechterhalten und zudem schnellste Lieferzeiten, exzellenten Customer Service und einfache Retouren bieten. T1TAN’s Fulfillment Lösung musste also diesen Ansprüchen gerecht werden. Entscheidend war: Es durften keine Informationen über den Warenbestand fehlen, Bestellungen auch nach dem Check-out noch editierbar sein und der Retourenprozess für Kund:innen möglichst simpel sein.

Die Personalisierung der Handschuhe bereitete in der Vergangenheit aufgrund einer sehr komplexen Systematik oft Schwierigkeiten und es kam bei der Übermittlung der Personalisierungsinformationen (z.B. Initialen auf den Handschuhen) im Warehouse oftmals zu Fehlern. Dies hatte Verspätungen in der Bearbeitung zur Folge, sodass T1TAN’s Kund:innen die von ihnen personalisierten Handschuhe erst nach langer Wartezeit erhielten. Das beeinträchtigte somit nicht nur die internen Prozesse im Wareneingang, Kommissionierung und Versand, die immer mit händischer Steuerung verbunden waren, sondern verschlechterte auch die Customer Experience immens.

Daher suchte T1TAN nach einem Fulfillment Partner, der zum einen das Know-How besitzt, ihre technischen Herausforderungen zu meistern sowie Bestellungen effizient abwickeln und versenden zu können. Zum anderen spielte die Skalierbarkeit des Fulfillments und die Unterstützung beim weiteren Wachstum eine entscheidende Rolle.

Manuel Meier, Co-Founder T1TAN

Lösung

T1TAN kam mit den Grundproblemen eines schnell wachsenden Unternehmens zu Alaiko. Die Kombination aus dem Wunsch nach Skalierung ohne Wachstumsschmerzen und der komplexen technischen Anforderung erforderte eine individuelle Lösung. Alaiko’s Operating System, die Steuerungs-Plattform für Fulfillment,  ermöglichte es  individuelle und flexible Prozesse für T1TAN aufzusetzen. 

Individuelle Prozesse sorgen für beste Customer Experience

Seit der Zusammenarbeit zwischen T1TAN und Alaiko, läuft die Personalisierung der Torwarthandschuhe nun automatisiert ab. Nachdem Kund:innen  bei der Bestellung im Onlineshop ihre Personalisierungswünsche angeben, werden die Informationen von Alaiko so strukturiert an das Warehouse übermittelt, dass genaue Instruktionen über die weiteren Schritte enthalten sind. Die Personalisierung der Handschuhe erfolgt dann direkt im Lager. Das beschleunigt den Fulfillmentprozess und stellt sicher, dass Kund:innen in kürzester Zeit ihr Wunschprodukt erhalten – sogar mit “Next-Day” Belieferung.

Dennis Fietzeck, Customer Success Manager T1TAN

Eine Plattform für alles:
Maximale Effizienz, Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit

Nicht nur für Endkund:innen ist die Optimierung von T1TAN’s Fulfillment deutlich spürbar: Trotz steigender Anzahl an Aufträgen, ist der Aufwand für das Logistikmanagement auf Seiten T1TANs deutlich gesunken. Um Follow-ups und manuelle Steuerung repetitiver Prozesse zu vermeiden, automatisiert Alaiko z.B. die Wahl von Carriern je nach Versandregion, die Beilage von Marketingmaterialien und Flyern oder die Wahl der optimalen Versandkartonage. Die Regeln und Bedingungen hierfür können in Alaiko’s Operating System vom Shop selbst ausgewählt und flexibel geändert werden. Auch die Option “Prime by Seller” zu betreiben, ist für T1TAN kein Problem mehr. Alaiko garantiert die Einhaltung der Prime-Lieferfrist von einem Werktag und unterstützt T1TAN somit bei der Erweiterung der Verkaufskanäle. 

 T1TAN Team

Dank der gewonnenen Flexibilität und der gestiegenen Kundenzufriedenheit, kann sich T1TAN wieder verstärkt den ambitionierten Wachstumsplänen widmen. Ihre Ziele sind groß: T1TAN möchte Marktführer für Torwarthandschuhe werden und so viele Keeper wie möglich mit ihren Handschuhen spielen sehen. Mit Alaiko blickt T1TAN zuversichtlich in die Zukunft.

Mehr Success-Stories:

MagicHolz

MagicHolz

MagicHolz verbindet die Welt der Holztechnik und Mechanik mit der Freude an spielerischer Kreativität. Erfahren ...
gitti

gitti

“Conscious Beauty ist die Zukunft von Beauty” - Das ist die Vision von gitti Conscious Beauty. Lest hier, wie ...
Oceanmata

Oceanmata

“Handyhüllen für plastikfreie Ozeane.” Das ist Oceanmata’s Mission. Lest hier, wie Alaiko mit modernstem ...
Paperlike

Paperlike

Paperlike ist die erste Displayschutzfolie, die das Schreiben und Zeichnen auf dem iPad angenehmer macht. Lest ...

Bereit?
Jetzt Alaiko kennenlernen.

Für einen unverbindlichen Austausch sowie zur Angebotserstellung, vereinbare hier ein Beratungsgespräch.